Chulan Kwon, PhD

Principal Investigator​​
Associate Professor of Medicine
Heart & Vascular Institute​
Institute for Cell Engineering
Cellular and Molecular Medicine
ckwon13@jhmi.edu

Helen Shin, BS

Lab Manager
hshin21@jhmi.edu

Edrick Sulistio

Graduate student

MS Candidate​

esulist1@jhu.edu

Emmanouil Tampakakis, MD

Instructor

etampak1@jhmi.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows


Lincoln T. Shenje

(Assistant Professor, Oregon Health & Science University)

Pat Limphong

(Research Scientist, Vertex Pharmaceuticals)

Hideki Uosaki

(Assistant Professor, Jichi University)

Gun-Sik Cho

(Research Professor, Korea University)







Students


Abraham Anonuevo

Liza Mert Cetik

(Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine)

Paul Cheng

(Fellow, Stanford University)

Brian Choi

Ryoma Endo

(Tohoku University School of Medicine)

Sofie Lindgren

(Graduate student, University of Copenhagen)

Gwen Martin

Hiromu Matsunaga

(Tohoku University School of Medicine)

Ajay Mehta

Xu Meng

Qimin Ng

(Medical student, George Washington University)

Keiju Sasaki
(Tohoku University School of Medicine)
Taisuke Sato
(Tohoku University School of Medicine)
Michael Saunders

Maya Silver

(Medical student, Washington University)

Samamtha Wang

Songnan Wang

LAB MEMBERS

Copyright © CK LABORATORY

C KWON LAB
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
720 Rutland Ave, Ross 954/1018
Baltimore MD 21042
Phone: 410-502-2154/ Fax: 443-287-6638

Meera Viswanathan

Administrative Assistant

Cammarato Lab 

mcozhim@jhmi.edu

Peter Andersen, PhD

Research Associate

pander31@jhmi.edu

Former Members

   (Current Position)

CHULAN KWON LABORATORY

Emma Zeng 

Undegraduate

Research Assistant

ezeng1@jhu.edu

Jennifer Lee

Undergraduate

Research Assistant

jlee524@jhu.edu

Research Technicians


Michael Cho

​(Dental student, University of Maryland) 

Fred Choi

Laviel Fernandez

(Medical student, SUNY)

Irene Tan

(Graduate student, Johns Hopkins University)

Amir Saberi, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
asaberi1@jhu.edu

Brian Gibbs

Postdoctoral Fellow

bgibbs7@jhmi.edu​

Jacqueline Hewitt

Administrative Assistant

Cardiology

jhewitt2@jhmi.edu

Matthew Miyamoto

Graduate student

MS Candidate 

mmiyamo2@jhu.edu

Sean Murphy

PhD Candidate

BME graduate student

smurph50@jhu.edu

Suraj Kannan

Graduate Student

MD PhD Candidate  

skannan4@jhmi.edu

Sandra Gomez Romero

Undergraduate

Research Assistant

sgomezr1@jhmi.edu